Back to site

Weak Signal - 'War&War' LP (12XU 142-1)


out June 2, 2023

first vinyl edition of Weak Signal's 3rd album, 2022's 'War&War', originally issued digitally by Colonel Records.

"crazily focused & powerful" - Jennifer Kelly, Dusted
"a slyly incendiary collection wracked with rippling tension" - Raven Sings The Blues
"a mesmerizingly morose journey, yet a scenic one too. Just don't whack it on the turntable when you're feeling at your most fragile." - JR Moores, The Quietus

Weak Signal is Sasha Vine, Tran and Mike Bones.
All Songs by Weak Signal, except "It's Not Enough" by Johnny Thunders and The Heartbreakers.

Ryan Sawyer plays additional percussion throughout.
Sarim Al-Rawi plays additional guitar throughout.
Cass McCombs plays guitar on Spooky Feeling.

Produced and Mixed by Jonathan Kreinik at Vito's Fall 2020 and Union Pool Spring 2021
Mastering and vinyl lacquers by Carl Saff
'War And War' is a novel by László Krasznahorka