Back to site

Goldblum - Tears In Limbo 12" EP (Bergpolder)

Image of Goldblum - Tears In Limbo 12" EP (Bergpolder)


Tears In Limbo consists of six tracks of lo-fi sound collages in which Goldblum more than ever blur the lines between composition and improvisation, live performing and home recording, raw expression and an obsessive eye for detail.

Recorded in Stuttgart and Rotterdam, 2020
Mixed for this vinyl release in Groningen, 2023

Artwork and design by M.M. Verbiesen. Based on a tour poster from 2020

Thanks to
A. van de Velde for mastering the audio
L. van Barneveld for releasing this vinyl record

Goldblum are
M. Klein - tape loops, guitar, audio production
M.M. Verbiesen - vocals, harmonica, contact microphone, objects

"Subdued ballads by the gilded Rotterdam duo (Michiel of Lewsberg & Marijn of Sweat Tongue) of soulful dreams. These haunting motifs and distant crooning were made for lonely swoons into the dark." - Bif Aufs Messer

limited pressing of 200