Back to site

BURNT SKULL - Sewer Birth LP (12XU 056-1)

$10.00 - On Sale


SEWER BIRTH is the first album by BURNT SKULL - Dustin Pilkington (programming, vocals, guitar) and Anthony Davis (programming, drums). The Austin-based duo have toiled in a number of groups together and individually*, though Burnt Skull began playing in the Autumn of 2011.

SEWER BIRTH blasts through 10 tracks of ferocious, untuned obliteration with noise that one observer likened to "maggots licking a record needle". Subject matter includes sacrificing your mutant child to the underworld ("Sewer Birth"), painting the wall with the back of your head ("No Cross"), and becoming one with a sickening, ever-growing mass of human pulp ("Infinite Flesh")

The first 5 copies are encased in timeless black onyx (SOLD). Next 100 copies on red vinyl.

(purchase includes download code for 320kbs MP3's of the full album)

* - Pilkington has previously been heard as a member of Cruddy, Total Abuse and The Sneezes. Davis, most recently with Gremlins UK. Together, Pilkington & Davis have recorded/performed as Best Fwends.